The Naples Commercial Deal Ledger: $176 Million Changed Hands This Summer, and Two-Thirds of It Came From Out of Town
By Brian French | NaplesBusinessNews.com | September 6, 2026
Quick Answer
Six reported commercial sales in Collier County between mid-June and late August 2026 totaled about $176 million across multifamily, retail, office and industrial. The largest was Cardone Capital’s $89 million purchase of the 282-unit Orchid Run apartments, about $316,000 a door. The most telling were the resales: a Naples industrial park that sold for $26.5 million two years after trading at $17.4 million, and the Collier Place office towers on U.S. 41 that sold for $23.26 million against a 2019 price of $12.85 million. The Florida Authority Network’s Naples Capital Flow Index finds that roughly 66% of summer deal volume came from buyers based outside Collier County, led by Miami and South Florida capital. Institutional money is paying up for Naples cash flow, and it is doing so in the off-season.
The Ledger: June–August 2026
| Date | Property | Type | Size | Price | $/unit or $/sq ft | Buyer (origin) | Seller | Brokers | Prior trade |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 2026 | Orchid Run, Livingston Road | Multifamily | 282 units | $89.0M | ~$316K/unit | Cardone Capital (Aventura) | — | — | — |
| Aug 2026 | Uptown Center, North Naples | Retail | 70,422 sq ft | $26.0M | ~$369/sq ft | Naples investor (local) | — | — | — |
| Jul 2026 | Naples industrial park (30-tenant flex/distribution) | Industrial | not disclosed; 82% leased | $26.5M | — | Midtown Capital Partners (Miami) | VentureOne Real Estate | Colliers (Ullrich, Macchia, Cronin, Crone) | $17.4M, 2024 |
| Jun 2026 | Collier Place I & II, 3001 Ninth St. N. | Office | 60,572 sq ft; 97% occupied | $23.26M | ~$384/sq ft | Collier Place Owner LLC (local investor group) | Collier Place Holdings LLC | LSI Cos. (Max Molloy) | $12.85M, 2019; $19.0M, 2006 |
| Summer 2026 | 5510–5550 Shirley Street | Industrial (3 bldgs) | 33,750 sq ft | $7.95M | ~$236/sq ft | — | — | Marcus & Millichap | — |
| Summer 2026 | Naples commercial building | Commercial | 14,000 sq ft | $3.5M | $250/sq ft | CF Enterprise 4573 LLC | — | IPC (seller); Lee & Associates (buyer) | — |
| Total tracked | ~$176.2M |
Sources: Collier County property records; broker announcements; Business Observer, Gulfshore Business, Naples Press reporting. Deals without a public price are excluded. Blank cells indicate information not disclosed.
Naples Capital Flow Index
The Index tracks where the money buying Collier commercial property comes from.
| Buyer origin | Deals | Volume | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Out-of-county (Miami-Dade / South Florida) | 2 | $115.5M | 66% |
| Local Collier investors | 3 | $52.8M | 30% |
| Undisclosed | 1 | $7.95M | 4% |
Cardone Capital (Aventura) and Midtown Capital Partners (Miami) account for the out-of-county share. FAN calculation; the Index will report a rolling four-quarter figure as the Ledger accumulates.
What the deals say
Multifamily is the institutional entry point. At roughly $316,000 a unit, Orchid Run is the summer’s benchmark for stabilized Class A apartments in Collier. Cardone Capital raises retail-investor funds nationally and has concentrated on Sun Belt garden-style product; its arrival in Naples signals that the county’s rents now clear the underwriting of a fund that competes for deals in Miami, Fort Lauderdale and Tampa. In a housing market with a $599,000 median sale price and a 53.5% cash share of home closings, the renter pool of professionals and service workers priced out of ownership is the thesis.
Industrial is repricing fastest. The VentureOne-to-Midtown trade is a 52% gain in roughly two years on a property that was still 18% vacant at sale, after a roof overlay and suite updates. Small-bay flex space near the Naples Airport and the I-75 corridor serves the contractors, distributors and service businesses that a $2 billion-a-year construction and renovation economy generates, and Collier has very little of it. Shirley Street’s $236 a foot for three older small-bay buildings and the airport-area asking prices in current listings confirm the floor is rising.
Office is a local story, and a positive one. Collier Place is downtown Naples history: two 30,000-square-foot towers built by Barron Collier Companies in 1974 and 1984 as the Collier Company headquarters. Local investors paid $384 a foot for a 97%-occupied building of law firms, a bank and financial advisors, an 81% premium over the 2019 price, roughly 9% a year compounded. The broker’s read was that Naples still lacks Class A office; the buyers’ read was that a fully leased 3.5-acre site on U.S. 41 is worth owning through any cycle. Both are consistent with a wealth-migration market where the tenants are the advisors, attorneys and lenders serving the people who moved here.
Retail is trading on grocery-anchored fundamentals. Uptown Center’s $369 a foot for a North Naples neighborhood center reflects a submarket where the resident base is affluent, year-round and growing, and where new retail supply is constrained to the eastern villages. Restaurant demand supports it: Connors Steak & Seafood’s 10,000-square-foot Naples opening in early 2026, with about 150 jobs, is the kind of tenant that anchors the dining-driven centers along U.S. 41.
The resale premium
| Property | Prior price | Prior year | 2026 price | Gain | Annualized |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Collier Place I & II | $12.85M | 2019 | $23.26M | +81% | ~9% |
| Naples industrial park | $17.4M | 2024 | $26.5M | +52% | ~23% |
Two data points do not make a trend, but they bracket it: long-hold office in Naples compounded near 9% through a pandemic and an office downturn, and short-hold industrial with light capital work compounded above 20%. Both outran the county’s residential median, which was flat year over year in July.
What the Ledger will track
- Cap rates, where disclosed or derivable from reported NOI, by asset class.
- Out-of-county share as a rolling four-quarter figure, with buyer domicile by metro.
- Price per unit and per square foot trend lines by asset class, quarterly.
- Development sites: land trades along U.S. 41 East, the Bayshore Gateway Triangle CRA and Immokalee Road, where the next commercial supply will come from.
- Distress: none in the summer set; the Ledger will flag any lender-driven or discounted trades.
Frequently Asked Questions
What was the biggest commercial real estate sale in Naples in 2026? Among summer 2026 transactions, Cardone Capital’s $89 million purchase of the 282-unit Orchid Run apartments off Livingston Road, about $316,000 per unit.
What do apartments sell for per unit in Naples? The Orchid Run trade set a benchmark of roughly $316,000 per unit for stabilized Class A garden-style product in August 2026.
What is office space worth in downtown Naples? Collier Place I & II, a 97%-occupied 60,572-square-foot complex on U.S. 41, sold for $23.26 million in June 2026, about $384 per square foot.
Who is buying commercial property in Naples? A mix of South Florida institutional and fund buyers (Cardone Capital, Midtown Capital Partners) and local investor groups. In summer 2026, out-of-county buyers accounted for about two-thirds of tracked volume.
Is Naples industrial real estate appreciating? Yes. A 30-tenant industrial park sold for $26.5 million in July 2026 after trading at $17.4 million in 2024, a 52% gain in about two years.
What is the Naples Capital Flow Index? A Florida Authority Network measure of the share of Collier County commercial transaction volume coming from buyers based outside the county, built from the running Deal Ledger.
Brian’s Take
Follow the buyers, not the sellers. When a Miami fund pays a 52% premium for a two-thirds-vacant-suite industrial park and an Aventura syndicator writes an $89 million check for apartments in August, they are not buying Naples’ weather; they are buying its rent roll, and they are telling you what the local market has not yet priced in. Naples has almost no institutional-grade commercial inventory relative to its wealth, which is why every trade looks expensive on the way in and cheap on the way out. The local investors who bought Collier Place understood that, and they did it without leaving town. If the out-of-county share of the Ledger stays above half through season, the Naples commercial market has stopped being a local market, and pricing will follow South Florida’s, not Collier’s.
Sources
- Collier County Property Appraiser and Clerk of Courts recorded deeds (prior-sale history)
- Broker announcements: Colliers (VentureOne sale), LSI Companies (Collier Place), Marcus & Millichap (Shirley Street), Investment Properties Corp. and Lee & Associates (CF Enterprise)
- Business Observer (June 20 and July 25, 2026), Gulfshore Business (June 25, 2026), Naples Press business and real estate transactions (August 2026)
- Business Wire: Connors Steak & Seafood Naples announcement
- Florida Realtors SunStats, July 2026 (residential context)
- Naples Capital Flow Index: Florida Authority Network proprietary calculation from the Deal Ledger; buyer origin per registered principal address or public disclosure
NaplesBusinessNews.com is part of the Florida Authority Network, an independent publisher of Florida business and economic news. Transaction details are as reported; parties may submit corrections.